Friday, 25 September 2015

Chennaiyin FC Team in ISL 2017

Chennaiyin FC Team in ISL 2017- Chennaiyin is one of the Super League football franchise based in Chennai. It was October 2014 when Tamil Naidu played the inaugural season 4th of the Indian Super League. The ownership of this team is with Vita Dani, Bollywood actor Abhishek Bachchan and Indian cricketer Mahindra Singh Dhoni. The manager of this team is Marco Materazzi, who was Italian World Cup-winning defender. The marquee player is Elano Blumer, who was former Brazilian international midfielder. The team is named Chennaiyin because it means Chennai’s football club in Tamil where the “yin ” is similar to Apostrophes in English. When the Indian Super League was founded in 2014, Chennaiyin, a consortium led by Sunil Gavaskar  dropped out due to commitments with the Board of Control for cricket in India. But later on, Chennaiyin got an opportunity to play in ISL.CHENNAIYIN FC is the only team of ISL 2015 that retained the same marquee player from last year.

The Logo of the Chennaiyin FC Team

The Logo of the team is Dhrishti Bommai which means the representation of chasing negativity and preserving positivity in the Tamil culture. The home stadium for Chennaiyin is Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Chennai. Its nickname is Marina Arena and has a capacity of 40,000. Ozone Group and real estate developers are their principal sponsor.

Chennaiyin FC Team in ISL

Defender: Dhanachandra Singh, Abhishek Das, Bernard Mendy, Lalhmangaihsanga, Justin Stephen, Eder Monteiro Fernandes, Mailson Alves,
Midfielder: Harmanjot Khabra, Cristian Hidalgo, Bruno Pelissari, Elano MP, Karanjit Singh, Dhanpal Ganesh, Zakeer Mundampara, Raphael Augusto
Forward: Jeje Lalpekhlua, Jayesh Rane, Balwant Singh, John Stiven Mendoza, Godwin Franco, Mehrajuddin Wadoo, Fikru Teferra Lemessa,
Goal Keeper: Apoula Edel Bete, Thoi Singh, Nidhin Lal,
Head Coach: Marco Materazzi
Auctions: Karanjit Singh for Rs 60,00,000 and Thoi Singh for Rs 86,00,000
Drafts: Nidhin Lal for 16,00,000, Justin Stephen for 15,00,000, Lalhmangaihsanga Ralte for 9,00,000, Zakeer Mundampara for 23,00,000, Dhanpal Ganesh for 9,00,000

The Past Performance of the Chennaiyin FC Team

In 2014 ISL, Chennaiyin won the first match on 15 October 2014 against FC Goa. They won this match by 2-1, the goals were scored by Balwant Singh. He became the first Indian player to score in the competition. This team played well in 2014 and was able to manage semi-finals. In semi-finals, they lost the first leg by 3-0 to Kerala Blasters. In the second league, they managed to overturn by leading 3-0 in regular time. However, goal by Stephen Pearson in extra time sent Kerela to the finals.

The Jersey of the Chennaiyin FC Team

The jersey of Chennaiyin is blue in color having its logo on the left. Of late, the jersey of the team has become outstandingly famous among the football fans.

The Retained Players of the Chennaiyin FC Team. 

For the second season of ISL, Chennaiyin has managed to retain six players, namely  Balwant Singh, Jayesh Rane,  Dhanachandra Singh, Jeje Lalpekhlua, Harmanjot Khabra and Abhishek Das. If you are among those football fans who want to see the performance of this team from close quarters, just stay hooked with our site.


Post a Comment