Monday, 1 May 2017

Atlético de Kolkata Team Squad Players List In ISL 2017

Atlético de Kolkata Team Squad player list, HD Wallpapers, Photo, Images in ISL 2017- Atlético de Kolkata is a football franchise based in Kolkata, West Bengal that participates in the Indian Super League. The ownership of this team has with Kolkata Games and Sports Pvt. Ltd. This consortium comprises the Spanish club Atletico Madrid, from which the team gets its name, former captain of Indian Cricket Team Sourav Ganguly, and three businessmen, namely  Utsav Parekh, chairman of SMIFS capital markets Harshvardhan Neotia, Chairman of Ambuja Neotia Group and Sanjiv Goenka, Vice-Chairman of RPG Enterprises. It was the most expensive franchise to be purchased in ISL and accounted up to 18 crores. As opined by Sourav Ganguly, the aim of the team is not to just compete and win. The main focus is to bring football to Kolkata, increase its popularity so that hidden talent of the youngsters could be found out.

The Logo of the Atlético de Kolkata Squad

If we talk about the logo of the Atlético de Kolkata, it is quite interesting to observe. The Bengal Tiger represents Bengal and its feather represents the footballing heritage. The five stars represent the five owners of this franchise while the later part or the shield matches with its Spanish counterpart.

Atletico de Kolkata squad for ISL:

Goalkeepers: Amrinder Singh, Kunzang Bhutia, Juan Calatayud.
Defenders: Arnab Mandal, Denzil Franco, Josemi, Mohan Raj Nallapan, Augustin Fernandes, Tiri, Lalchhawnkima, Rino Anto.
Midfielders: Borja Fernandez, Ofentse Nato, Jewel Raja, Syed Rahim Nabi, Clifford Miranda, Arata Izumi, Jaime GavilAin MartAnez, Sameehg Doutie, Valmiro Lopes Rocha (Valdo), Javi Lara.
Forwards: Iain Edward Hume, Helder Postiga, Nadong Bhutia, Baljit Sahni, Sushil Kumar Singh.
Head Coach: Antonio Lopez Habas.

The Recent Performance of the Team

Atlético de Kolkata has a very impressive performance in the last season of the game. They became the winners of the Indian Super League by defeating Kerala Blasters in a very exciting and thrilling match.  Antonio Lopez Habas is the coach of this team.  Josemi is the captain of this team and its other popular players include Denzil Franco, Amrinder Singh, Javi Lara, Iain Hume and Sushil Kumar Singh.

The Home Ground of the Atlético de Kolkata Team

The home ground of this league is the Salt Lake Stadium, which is located in Kolkata and is the second largest stadium in the world. The team plays its home matches here with jersey which is a combination of red and blue. The away home colors for the jersey are white and grey.
Atlético de Kolkata is all ready to gear up for the upcoming season of ISL.


Post a Comment